Icone avion Exactair

Aerial work

A Stimulating Job

This important sector of activity allows our students to quickly find their first job. Some opt for the possibility of becoming a flight instructor. Each year, more than 20 new pilots are hired for our various contracts.

As our flight training unit is an integral part of our operations, our pilots are not only trained to fly an aircraft but also to operate it. As we train future employees, our students are given priority during hiring periods.

Operating Certificate

Our operating certificate authorizes us to perform a multitude of aerial work such as aerial overflights, forest fire detection, bird-dogging, LIDAR, SURVEY, imagery, aerial photography, etc.

Specialized Airplanes

Several major modifications have been made to certain aircraft to meet the needs of our customers. If you have a project, we have the capabilities and the means to help you achieve it. If the need arises, we do not shy away from the possibility of making modifications to our aircraft to carry out your projects and integrate your systems.

A beautiful novelty from 2019: one of our Navajo’s got a makeover! Indeed, our FUMN has renewed its two propellers, its two engines, its interior fittings and its control panel. These actions have been taken to optimize the comfort and safety of our passengers. The changes don't stop there! This plane, which was already equipped with the SURVEY modification, also received a 21 ’’ by 22 ’’ opening that could accommodate LIDAR equipment and cameras for aerial photography! Call us for a personalized quote according to your projects.

Why Exactair ?

We Adapt To Your Request

You have specific needs, we can do it for you.

Personalized Submissions

Our service offerings are fully adapted.

Modified And Restored Aircraft

Our aircraft are equipped with the latest technology in the field.

Professional Service

We take care of the work at all stages with professionalism and safety.

Fire patrol

Protection Of Forests Against Fire (Sopfeu)

Twenty aircraft and as many pilots fly over Quebec each summer in order to protect our forests from fire. This work is carried out in collaboration with SOPFEU.

Detection

Our thirteen Cessna 182 RGs and three of our Cessna 310s were modified with the installation of the SKY DEPLOY SYSTEM which allows precise navigation according to the required patrol and maintains communications with the SOPFEU offices, no matter which remote region is overflown.

Bird-Dogging And Transport

Two Cessna 310, two Navajo and one King Air A100 are used for bird-dogging and transportation of SOPFEU employees between the different bases. Our aircraft are called out with the air tankers. The airtankers will always be accompanied by a bird-dog support aircraft who will be the air traffic controller for aircraft responsible for firefighting operations.

Bases

Roberval – Chibougamau- Radisson (La Grande) – Rivière Bonard – Manic 5 – Havre St-Pierre - Baie-Comeau - Val-d'Or

Survey

For more than 12 years, ExactAir has carried out dozens of overflight contracts across North America. Pilots can be called upon to work anywhere on the continent, as demonstrated by the following example: one pilot flew surveys for a few weeks in California and then headed to Taloyoak in the northern Northwest Territories!

The Survey is a specialized airborne operation. It involves flying at low altitude, between 200 and 300 feet from the ground, to read Earth's magnetism. In addition to magnetic surveys, it is also possible to do spectrometry. These techniques allow you to explore what’s underground without digging. Scientists, as well as resource companies use it to save time and money while preserving the sites surveyed.

This job is suitable for an adventure-loving pilot, as contracts are made across Canada, both in the south and in the Arctic! We use three Piper Navajo and one King Air A100.

Lidar and photography

LIDAR means Light (laser) Detection and Ranging. This technique is used, among others, in topography and forestry. LIDAR operations and those of specialized aerial photographs are carried out jointly with our clients. In fact, we take care of the aircraft, piloting it and all the necessary technical support, while specialized on-board systems are provided are provided by clients working in the field. Over the years, we have had the good fortune to perform LIDAR all over North America.

As new systems have evolved, we have modified to our aircraft in accordance. We have, among others modifications, a newly modified Piper Navajo able to accommodate imaging equipment requiring an opening of up to 21’’ by 22 ’’. We also have two Navajo’s that can accommodate devices requiring 8” by 14” openings.

In addition, for the comfort of our customers, we have opted for a complete restoration of the aircraft including the two motors, the two propellers (zero hour), a completely refurbished interior layout as well as state-of-the-art instrumentation.

Contact us to tell us about your projects!

Request for Submission

Fire patrolSurveyLIDARPhotography

Nuage Exactair nuage Exactair

Icone avion Exactair

Travail aérien

Un emploi stimulant

Cet important secteur d’activités permet à nos étudiants de trouver rapidement leur premier emploi. Certains optent pour la possibilité de devenir instructeur de vol. Chaque année, c’est plus de 20 nouveaux pilotes qui sont embauchés pour nos différents contrats.

Comme notre unité de formation au pilotage fait partie intégrante de nos opérations, nos pilotes ne sont pas simplement formés pour piloter un avion mais aussi pour l’opérer. Comme nous formons de futurs employés, nos étudiants sont priorisés lors des périodes d’embauche.

Certificat d'exploitation

Notre certificat d’exploitation nous autorise à effectuer une multitude de travaux aériens tels que les survols aériens, la détection des feux de forêt, l’aéropointage, le LIDAR, le SURVEY, l’imagerie, la photographie aérienne, etc.

Avions spécialisés

Plusieurs modifications importantes ont été effectuées sur certains appareils en vue de répondre aux besoins de nos clients. Si vous avez un projet, nous avons les capacités et les moyens de vous aider à le réaliser. Si le besoin se présente, nous ne reculons pas devant la possibilité d’apporter des modifications à nos appareils pour réaliser vos projets et intégrer vos systèmes.

Une belle nouveauté pour 2019 : l’un de nos Navajo se refait une beauté! En effet, notre FUMN a renouvelé ses deux hélices, ses deux moteurs, son aménagement intérieur et son tableau de bord. Ce dernier a été mis au goût du jour! Ces actions ont été posées pour optimiser le confort et la sécurité de nos passagers. Les modifications ne s’arrêtent pas là! Cet avion, qui était déjà équipé de la modification SURVEY, a aussi reçu une ouverture de 21’’ par 22’’ pouvant accueillir des équipements LIDAR et des caméras pour la photographie aérienne! Appelez-nous pour une soumission personnalisée selon vos projets.

Pourquoi Exactair ?

Adapté à votre demande

Vous avez des besoins spécifiques, nous pouvons le faire pour vous.

Soumissions personnalisées

Nos offres de service sont entièrement adaptées.

Avions modifiés et restaurés

Nos appareils sont dotés de la dernière technologie dans le domaine.

Service professionnel

Nous prenons en charge le travail à toutes les étapes avec professionnalisme.

Patrouille de feu

Protection des forêts contre le feu (SOPFEU)

C’est une vingtaine d'appareils et autant de pilotes qui, chaque été, survolent le Québec dans le but de protéger nos forêts des incendies. Ce travail s’effectue en collaboration avec la SOPFEU.

Détection

Nos treize Cessna 182 RG et trois de nos Cessna 310 ont été modifiés avec l’installation du Système SKY DEPLOY qui permet d’obtenir une navigation précise selon la patrouille requise et de maintenir de bonnes communications avec les bureaux de la SOPFEU, et ce, peu importe la région éloignée qui est survolée.

Aéropointage et transport

Deux Cessna 310, deux Navajo ainsi qu’un King Air A100 servent à l’aéropointage et au transport des employés de la société entre les différentes bases. Nos appareils sont appelés à partir en même temps que les avions citernes lorsqu’un avion de détection trouve un incendie. Le pilote sera toujours accompagné d’un aéropointeur qui sera en quelque sorte le contrôleur aérien des avions et hélicoptères responsables des opérations de lutte contre les incendies.

Bases

Roberval – Chibougamau- Radisson (La Grande) – Rivière Bonard – Manic 5 – Havre St-Pierre - Baie-Comeau - Val-d'Or

Survey

Depuis plus de 12 ans, ExactAir effectue plusieurs dizaines de contrats de survol aérien aux quatre coins de l’Amérique du Nord. Les pilotes peuvent être appelés à travailler partout dans le nord du continent tel que le démontre l’exemple suivant : un pilote peut exercer quelques semaines en Californie et, par la suite, se diriger à Taloyoak dans le nord des Territoires du Nord-Ouest!

Le Survey est une opération aéroportée spécialisée. Il s’agit de voler à basse altitude, entre 200 et 300 pieds du sol, pour lire le magnétisme terrestre. En plus des levés magnétiques, il est aussi possible de faire de la spectrométrie. Ces techniques permettent d’explorer le sous-sol sans creuser. Les scientifiques, les minières et les pétrolières s’en servent pour économiser temps et argent tout en préservant les sites sondés.

Cet emploi convient à un pilote aimant l’aventure, car les contrats sont effectués dans tout le Canada, autant au sud que dans l’Arctique! Nous utilisons trois Piper Navajo et un King Air A100.

LIDAR et photographie

LIDAR signifie Light Detection and Ranging ce qui, en français, signifie «Détection et mesures des distances par la lumière (laser)». Cette technique est utilisée, entres autres, en topographie et en foresterie.
Les opérations LIDAR et celles de photographies aériennes spécialisées sont effectuées conjointement. En effet, nous nous chargeons de l’avion, du pilotage et de tout le soutien technique nécessaire, tandis que les systèmes embarqués spécialisés sont fournis par des compagnies œuvrant dans le domaine. Avec les années, nous avons eu la chance d’effectuer du LIDAR partout en Amérique du Nord.

Les systèmes ayant évolué, nous avons revu les modifications aux appareils. Nous avons, entres autres, un Piper Navajo nouvellement modifié pour ce type d’équipements avec son ouverture au plancher de 21’’ par 22’’. Nous avons également deux appareils navajos avec des ouvertures de 8 x 14 pouces disponibles.

De plus, pour le confort de nos clients, nous avons opté pour une restauration complète de l’appareil incluant les deux moteurs, les deux hélices (zéro heure), un aménagement intérieur complètement refait ainsi qu’une instrumentation à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Contactez-nous pour nous parler de vos projets!

Demande de soumission

Patrouille de feuSurveyLIDARPhotographie

Tous droits réservés © Exactair 2019

Site web réalisé par CVR Solutions

Nuage Exactair nuage Exactair