Icone avion Exactair

History

Exactair, aviation leader in Québec

ExactAir was founded in 1983 as an aeronautical school and club. Since that day, it has experienced great growth, becoming a true leader in the aviation world in Quebec. Acquired in the 2000s by businessman Benoit Allard, the company now has an impressive fleet of 34 aircraft to offer a range of highly diversified services. Its main base is located at Saint-Honoré (Saguenay) airport in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean and its aircraft have flown all over North America!

New team

In 2015, three of the executives joined the ranks of shareholders to ensure long-term management and improvement. They are Benoit Luneau (director of operations), Stéphane Blackburn (maintenance director) and Patrice Turcotte (financial controller). In 2018, the management team expanded again and Emmanuel Carpentier (chief instructor), Robert Blais (chief pilot) and Pierre Marcoux, (chief financial officer) were added to the list of shareholders.

Our philosophy

Maintain the best and most rigorous mechanical maintenance on our aircraft and provide superior training to our crews in order to provide the safest environment on the market to our customers.

Nolisement exactair

The company

ExactAir: a charter service, aerial work service, and flight school. This unique mix of missions allows a true advantage over each individual sector that we participate in. By having a flight school we can provide well trained crews to our charter and aerial services, our charter service provides real world experience to our students, and our aerial work provides opportunities to our graduating pilots. Thanks to the diversity of our operations we count on a team of over 50 employees to provide you with the best services in the industry.

Our clients, including Hydro Quebec, SOPFEU, SOPFIM, several mining companies, as well as government agencies at all levels, trust our services for their travel and missions onboard our aircraft. Society for the protection of Forests against Fire reserves about twenty of our aircraft each summer to help their efforts in fire suppression.

Each year, and for more than 20 years already, we participate in the Air Cadet program by training twenty new private pilots in just seven weeks during summer camps.

Boussole

Become a
pilot

Do you dream of becoming a pilot? ExactAir is your best option because "we train, we hire". You choose not only ExactAir for the quality of the training, but because your pilot career will start with us! Each year, more than 20 new pilots are hired to fill positions of flight instructors, fire patrollers, aerial works pilots and air taxi. Will you be next?

Learn more
Nuage Exactair nuage Exactair

Icone avion Exactair

Histoire

Exactair, leader en aviation au Québec

ExactAir a vu le jour en 1983 en tant qu’école et club aéronautique. Depuis ce jour, elle a connu une belle croissance jusqu'à en devenir un véritable leader dans le monde de l'aviation au Québec. Rachetée dans les années 2000 par l’homme d’affaires Benoit Allard, la compagnie compte aujourd’hui sur une imposante flotte de 34 avions pour offrir une gamme de services des plus diversifiés. Sa base principale se situe à l'aéroport de Saint-Honoré (Saguenay) au Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean et ses avions ont survolé une très grande portion de l’Amérique du Nord!

Nouvelle équipe

En 2015, trois des cadres se sont joints au rang des actionnaires afin d’en assurer la gestion et l’amélioration à long terme. Il s’agit de Benoit Luneau (directeur des opérations), de Stéphane Blackburn (directeur de maintenance) et de Patrice Turcotte (contrôleur financier). En 2018, l’équipe de gestion s’est de nouveau agrandie et ce sont Emmanuel Carpentier (chef instructeur), Robert Blais (chef pilote) et Pierre Marcoux, (directeur financier) qui se sont ajoutés à la liste des actionnaires.

Notre philosophie

Maintenir le meilleur et le plus rigoureux des entretiens mécaniques sur nos avions et fournir un entrainement de qualité supérieure à nos équipages afin d’offrir l’environnement le plus sécuritaire sur le marché à notre clientèle.

Nolisement exactair

L'entreprise

ExactAir, c’est une école de pilotage au sein d’une des plus imposantes compagnies aériennes de son niveau. Cela nous permet d‘offrir, en plus de toute la gamme de cours, de formations, de stages, de survols, de licences et de qualifications disponibles, un service de nolisement, de travaux aériens variés et de maintenance. Grâce à la diversité de nos opérations, nous comptons sur une équipe de plus de 50 employés pour vous offrir les meilleurs services de l’industrie.

Plusieurs minières, firmes importantes telle qu’Hydro Québec, la SOPFEU, la SOPFIM ainsi que les différents paliers gouvernementaux font confiance à nos services et voyagent sur des bases régulières à bord de nos avions. Une vingtaine de nos appareils sont d’ailleurs réservés à l’usage des opérations de la Société de protection des forêts contre le feu au courant de la période estivale.

Chaque année, et ce depuis plus de 20 ans déjà, nous participons au programme des Cadets de l’air en formant une vingtaine de nouveaux pilotes privés en seulement sept semaines lors des camps d’été.

Boussole

Devenez
pilote

Vous rêvez de devenir pilote? ExactAir est votre meilleure option car « nous formons, nous embauchons ». Vous ne choisissez pas seulement ExactAir pour la qualité de la formation offerte, mais bien parce que votre carrière de pilote débutera avec nous! Chaque année, ce sont plus de 20 nouveaux pilotes qui sont engagés pour combler des postes d’instructeurs de vol, de patrouilleurs de feux, de pilotes de travaux aériens et de taxi aérien. Serez-vous le prochain?

En savoir plus

Tous droits réservés © Exactair 2019

Site web réalisé par CVR Solutions

Nuage Exactair nuage Exactair